Jason Daniels takes audiences through the joys and pitfalls of a life well lived. Jason weaves his road worn stories into their own inimitable blend of American Roots Music, which seamlessly blurs the lines between country, blues and funk.  The Jason Daniels Band has played from Key West Florida to Nashville to Colorado to California. 

Hailing from Jackson, MS, after years in Nashville and a youth in California, guitarist/singer-songwriter, Jason Daniels has music in his blood. It runs in his family and runs through his veins. His writing draws upon years of traveling and adventures that have landed him everywhere from Europe to Grateful Dead singer Bob Weir’s couch to jail.  His songs are honest, heartfelt reflections of life, and all the ups and downs that go along with living it to the fullest. 

“Daniels has a huge and unique songwriter talent. He creates a world untouched over lost loves, travel and the beautiful American landscape.” – Rootstime

“Jason Daniels has channeled it all into music totally his own – a blend of rock/soul/blues/jazz/country with a classic Muscle Shoals vibe as its backbone.” – Jambands 

-The Vail Daily,  “Music that makes you want to experience life to its fullest.” 


With Jason Daniels on guitar and vocals and Caicedo on drums,

the rest of the band is comprised of Rob Wicks on bass and Chris Nash on keys.

Meet the Band

Murph Caicedo


Rob Wicks


Chris Nash


© 2023 by Jason Daniels Music

  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • Twitter Clean
  • White Spotify Icon